Five Year Residence Permits

5 year residents permits are possible for the following nations.

Australia Estonia* Iceland Malta South Cypress*
Austria Finland Ireland Mexic South Korea
Belgium France Italy New Zealand Spain
Canada Germany Japan Norway Sweden
Czech Republic Greece Latvia* Poland* Switzerland
Denmark Holland Lithuania* Portugal USA
England Hungary* Luxemburg Slovakia*

* These nations have only a 1 month tourist visas.

To apply for approval from the Security Police for this type of resident permit the following documents are required:

  • A letter of application in Turkish
  • 5 photographs (standard wallet sized photos)
  • A photocopy of the picture page of your passport and page containing your last entry into Turkey.
  • Application form filled in by typing from a typewriter or computer (color).
  • An appropriate visa. (Note resident permit are only given until the expiration date of your current passport, but they can be extended when your passport expiration dates are extended).
  • A bank document showing 600 YTL (or equivalent in foreign currency) for every month OR a notarized document showing ownership of property.